Week Four: Pescatarianism at the Point

baja-fish-tacos-2Not my actual fish tacos; mine are much better.

My fourth week sought to further integrate a healthy diet into my soulful cleansing. In addition to treating myself to s day at Point Lobos State Reserve, I also shot for pescatarianism (fish and vegetables only). Admittedly, It might be considered cheating if your fiancee (who makes dinner a lot!) is pescatarian 🙂 . Regardless, the real goal was avoiding meat at work. I work on a boat out of Fisherman’s Wharf, and one of our favorite lunches (if we ever get them…) are burgers from Cafe Fina. However, it was easy enough to walk an extra thirty feet on down to Fisherman’s Grotto who offers the best clam chowder on the wharf, as well as killer salmon sanwiches. Unfortunately, I did not find the time to get to Point Lobos. Luckily, it’s not going anywhere 😉 .

Leave a comment